List of school suspensions on August 20, 2013 – Malacañang

Category: Announcement 99 0
Chest-deep flood in Noveleta, Cavite (Photo grabbed from GMA News website)
Chest-deep flood in Noveleta, Cavite (Photo grabbed from GMA News website)

Due to the effects of Tropical Storm Maring and the enhanced southwest monsoon, classes in certain areas have been suspended for August 20, 2013 according to Malacañang.

For real-time updates from the media and different organizations, please track the #walangpasok hashtag on Twitter and for weather updates visit or Noah website

ALso read:Remembering YolandaPH: Photos from the internet

School suspensions in Metro Manila

  1. Caloocan City (preschool to high school)

  2. Las Piñas City (all levels)

  3. Makati City (all levels)

  4. Malabon City (all levels)

  5. Mandaluyong City (preschool to high school)

  6. Manila City (all levels)

  7. Marikina (preschool to high school)

  8. Muntinlupa City (all levels)

  9. Navotas City (preschool to high school)

  10. Pasay City (all levels)

  11. Parañaque City (all levels)

  12. Pateros City (all levels)

  13. Pasay City (all levels)

  14. Pasig City (preschool to high school)

  15. Quezon City (all levels)

  16. San Juan City (all levels)

  17. Taguig City (all levels)

  18. Valenzuela City (preschool to high school)

School suspensions by Province

  1. Province of Bataan (all levels)

  2. Province of Cavite (all levels)

  3. Province of Laguna (all levels)

  4. Province of Pangasinan (preschool to high school)

  5. Hagonoy, Bulacan (preschool to high school)

  6. Malolos, Bulacan (preschool to high school)

  7. Meycauayan, Bulacan (all levels)

  8. Obando, Bulacan (all levels)

  9. Dagupan, Pangasinan (all levels)

  10. Angono, Rizal (preschool to high school)

  11. San Mateo, Rizal (preschool to elementary)

  12. Rodriguez, Rizal (all levels)

  13. San Fernando Pampanga (all levels)

School suspensions (Specific)

  1. Ateneo de Manila University (all levels)

  2. Baliuag University (all levels)

  3. De La Salle University – Dasmariñas (all levels and office operations)

  4. De La Salle University – Taft and STC, Makati, and OrtigasCampuses (all levels and office operations)

  5. Don Bosco Technical College

  6. Far Eastern University – Manila; FEU East Asia College; and FEU Makati (all levels and office operations)

  7. Letran, Manila

  8. Mapúa Institute of Technology (all levels)

  9. Makati Medical Center College

  10. Perpetual Help – College of Manila (all levels)

  11. Philippine Women’s University – PWU Taft, PWU HS, JASMS INDIANA, JASMS QC (all levels and office operations)

  12. Polytechnic University of the Philippines – Bataan (all levels)

  13. Polytechnic University of the Philippines – Parañaque (all levels)

  14. Polytechnic University of the Philippines – Maragondon (all levels)

  15. Polytechnic University of the Philippines – San Pedro, Laguna (all levels)

  16. Polytechnic University of the Philippines – Sta. Mesa, Manila (all levels)

  17. Polytechnic University of the Philippines – Sta. Rosa, Laguna (all levels)

  18. Saint Francis of Assisi College (all levels, all campuses)

  19. San Pedro College of Business Administration (all levels)

  20. San Sebastian College – Recoletos, Manila (all levels and office operations)

  21. University of the East, Manila and Caloocan (all levels)

  22. University of Perpetual Help – Biñan Campus (all levels)

  23. University of Santo Tomas (all levels and office operations)

  24. Letran, Manila (all levels)

  25. Lyceum of the Philippines University – Cavite (all levels)

  26. Lyceum of the Philippines University – Manila (all levels)

  27. Xavier School Nuvali (all levels)

  28. La Verdad Christian College, Caloocan

  29. St. Paul University, Manila and Quezon City

  30. UP Los Baños

Also read: Yolanda Aftermath: Google launched a program to help reconnect people

Related Articles

Have something to add to this article? Add your comments below!